Proposed Department

Patliputra University proposes to introduce following Schools of Studies under which related department shall operate to impart higher education, skill training and Research in different subjects areas.

  • School of Life Sciences
  1. Department of Biochemistry*
  2. Department of Microbiology*
  3. Department of Molecular Biology
  4. Department of Biophysics
  5. Department of Bio-informatics
  6. Department of Biochemistry*
  7. Department of Agricultural Sciences*
  8. Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
  9. Department of Environmental Studies
  • School of Physical Science
  1. Department of Earth Sciences (Geology)*
  2. Department of Geography* 
  3. Department of Defence Study
  • School of Mathematical Sciences
  1. Department of Statistics*
  • School of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Health
  1. Masters in Pharmacy
  2. Masters of Drug Design and Development
  3. Master in Nutrition and Dietetics
  4. Master in Home Science*
  • School of Social Sciences
  1. Department of Political Science* and Public Administration
  2. Department of Ancient History, Archaeology and Culture*
  3. Department of Sociological Studies (M.A. in Sociology)*
  4. Department of Philosophy*
  • School of Languages
  1. Department of Urdu*
  2. Department of Foreign Languages
  3. Department of Sanskrit*
  4. Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • School of Computer Sciences and Molecular modeling
  1. Department of Computer Science*
  2. Department of advanced Chemical Modeling and Cheminformatics 
  • School of Business Studies
  1. Department of Management
  2. Department of Hotel Management and Hospitality 
  • School of Education
  1. M. Ed. Programme
  2. M. P. Ed. Programme 
  • School of Fine Arts (Master degree in Fine Arts)
  • School of Visual Arts
  • School of Law and Legal Affairs (Master in Law and One-Year Diploma in human Rights and Juvenile Justice)
  • School of Musicology (M.A. in Musicology)*
  • School of Yogic Studies and Meditation Strategies 
  • Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Institute of Engineering
  • Madan Mohan Malaviya Institute

* Post graduate programme for which CBCS  syllabus  are available (to be approved by Raj Bhavan)